The Kiss of Spring by Ninny Monette

 
THE KISS OF SPRING

Oh sweet smell of the new Spring
What surprises in my life will you bring?
The sun’s soft and warm welcome
Has left the Winter’s memory numb.
It is said….”It’s time for Love”
Yet, I know now the lonesome dove.
The tender leaves are stretching
As the mockingbird is watching.
In the ever so far distance
My heart is in observance.
Come quickly seasonal sweetness
For I am weary from the quietness.

FEB 28, 2008…..KYLE, TX

Dedicated to Mike, my Husband.

Leave a Reply

