Licuado de Nopal– Cactus in a Glass (via Cooking in Mexico)

I wish I could get my hand’s on some nopales, but unfortunately, not available in my area. Loving this recipe and imagining it’s flavour’s. Ahhhhh Mexico…..:)

Licuado de Nopal-- Cactus in a Glass Licuado de nopal, a cactus smoothie, has recently become my new favorite breakfast drink. I had it few years ago at nearby El Tigre Golf Club, and then promptly forgot all about it until I read about this healthy drink last week on Muy Bueno Cookbook. Their (always) gorgeous photos helped inspire me to make it, and it turned out awesome. Muy Bueno Cookbook uses water in their recipe, though Yvette, the main MBC hermana, writes me that she is now … Read More

via Cooking in Mexico

Leave a Reply

